Rohit Sharma became India’s fourth highest run-maker in international cricket

India captain Rohit Sharma on Thursday overtook former skipper Sourav Ganguly to develop into the fourth highest run-getter in worldwide cricket. Rohit achieved this feat within the fourth Check in opposition to England in Rajkot. Within the match, Rohit scored his eleventh Check century, scoring 131 runs off 196 balls with 14 fours and three sixes. His runs got here at a strike fee of 66.83. Now in 470 worldwide matches, Rohit has scored 18,641 runs at a median of 43.35. He scored 47 centuries and 100 fifties with a finest rating of 264 for India. Above him are Sachin Tendulkar (34,357 runs), Virat Kohli (26,733 runs) and Rahul Dravid (24,064 runs). In 57 Assessments, Rohit scored 3,958 runs at a median of 45.49, with 11 centuries and 16 fifties. His finest rating is 212.

In 262 ODIs, Rohit scored 10,709 runs at a median of 49.12 with 31 centuries and 55 centuries. His finest rating is 264. That is Rohit’s finest format, the fifth highest run-getter for India.

Rohit additionally scored 3,974 runs at a median of 31.79 and a strike fee of over 139. He scored 5 centuries and 29 fifties. His finest rating is 121*. He’s the second highest run scorer in T20I historical past and likewise holds the document for many centuries within the format.

Along with his three sixes, Rohit surpassed legendary wicketkeeper-batsman and former captain MS Dhoni to develop into India’s second highest six-hitter in Assessments, with a complete of 80 sixes. Virender Sehwag is the best six-hitter for India in Assessments, with a complete of 90 sixes. England captain Ben Stokes is the best six-hitter in Assessments with 128 sixes.

India gained the toss and determined to bat first. India’s first innings is underway.

The sequence is at the moment tied at 1-1. After shedding the primary Check at Hyderabad by 28 runs, India gained the second Check at Visakhapatnam by 106 runs.

England Taking part in XI: Jack Crowley, Ben Duckett, Ollie Pope, Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (C), Ben Foakes (WK), Rehan Ahmed, Tom Hartley, Mark Wooden, James Anderson.

India Taking part in XI: Yashwi Jaiswal, Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Rajat Patidar, Sarfraz Khan, Ravindra Jadeja, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Matters coated on this article

#Rohit #Sharma #Indias #fourth #highest #runmaker #worldwide #cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *